A Lovely Walk


Saturday was a lovely spring day and I was at our allotments trying to catch up on preparing the ground for the years planting . I had my camera with me and decided to walk along the side of the allotments , down the footpath that leads to the farmers fields. I went down to the stile taking note of the notice now put up warning that there were hares there making homes and to keep to the footpaths. . It is a wonderful place to walk with red kite , buzzards and kestrels flying over head  .  The farmer has ploughed all the land ready for the wheat to grow and it won’t be long before there are wild flowers and herbs at the side .

I had been down there the previous day with my friend carol but it was to misty to take any decent photos so yesterday was my chance .

2 thoughts on “A Lovely Walk

Leave a Reply

