Bluebell time


I live about 30 miles from London in the countryside and it is amazing the wonderful scenery we have around us and as far as I am concerned live in the best country in the world .

It was a bit of a wet, windy and undecided day today so I decided to walk through the woods behind my house to look for bluebells. I certainly was not disappointed.

BLUEBELLS ETC 082

These were the first few I found as I went into the wood so I was certain there would be more.

BLUEBELLS ETC 085

Walking on it was just a carpet of bluebells .

BLUEBELLS ETC 093

Upward and onward sadly a lot of growth among the bluebells.

BLUEBELLS ETC 096

All alone in the middle of the fields .The farmer has put chemicals down so there is a warning for dog walkers ..looking a bit bare .

BLUEBELLS ETC 084

I thought the wet weather would have washed a lot of bluebells away but they looked stunning and the scent was amazing .

BLUEBELLS ETC 099

I could not resist the first of the poppies.

4 thoughts on “Bluebell time

  1. You do live in a wonderful place! I hope someday to live somewhere wild and wet and woody… just need to get over my addiction to San Diego sunshine 🙂

  2. Thank you .. It is lovely here. I do think though that we don’ t see what is around us. Nor do we appreciate it.

  3. Our garden is full of bluebells and a few whitebells and pinkbells too. I also peek into the woodland when I am driving to work and see the carpets of blue. It is just as thrilling every year. I love this time of year.

  4. These photos were taken in the wood behind my house yesterday.. We are so lucky to be so close to such scenery.

Leave a Reply

